Skip to content ↓

Our Leadership

Please see below.

Executive Team

  • Saira Luffman

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Lindsey Crawshaw

    Executive Assistant to Chief Executive

  • Adam Marham

    Head of Governance

  • Denise Kriens

    Director of HR, Safeguarding and H&S

  • Mark Newman

    Director of ICT and Data

  • Neville Lawson

    Director of Finance

  • Andrea Farmery

    Trust Lead - Attendance

Trust Board

  • Annette Hall

    Trust Chair

    Annette became Chair of the Trust in January 2020. Annette brings extensive experience of senior leadership in education together with Board experience at Trustee and Chair level in Multi Academy Trusts, and director-level experience in the university sector.

  • Caroline Rogerson


    As Head of one of the fastest growing and most academically successful independent senior schools in Yorkshire, Caroline has a passionate interest in personalised learning, pupil achievement and school transformation.

  • David Hirst


    David is a professional engineer and advocate for promoting resilience within the Trust.

  • Halie Ann Headley


    Halie started her career in banking and has since held several roles across a range of industries including education, healthcare, finance, charities, engineering, manufacturing, and law enforcement.

  • Ian Smyth


    Ian is an independent economic consultant, specialising in issues facing island economies. He is currently advising the Government of St Helena, the British Overseas Territory in the South Atlantic, on their capital programme and project governance.

  • Jan Bennett


    Jan is a qualified teacher who taught mathematics in secondary schools and further education for over 25 years. She joined Ofsted as one of Her Majesty’s Inspectors of schools in 2002 and was also a senior leader in a large general further education college.

  • Jason Field


    Jason is a Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) qualified accountant with over 20 years’ experience in finance and resources. Jason has 10 years’ experience in the academy sector including as a Chief Finance Officer for three Multi Academy Trusts.

  • Sarah Cooper


    Sarah was born in Yorkshire and has worked in blue chip engineering and manufacturing organisations before transitioning to a career in Human Resources. Sarah is currently employed as Director of People Services at Bradford College, a large Further Education College offering a wide range of educational opportunities across a diverse student population in the heart of Bradford. She is also the Senior Post Holder responsible for Health and Safety and Safeguarding.

  • Tim Craven


    Tim is an experienced leader in both national and international regulated commercial organisations with in-depth technology knowledge, combined with extensive change management and customer relationship building skills. He has led multi-skilled teams through complex transformations including start-up, scale-up and restructuring programmes.

  • Emily Webb


    Emily is a lecturer at the University of Leeds specialising in academic literacies and transition to HE study. She has a PhD in History and is a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy. She joins the board after serving on Rodillian’s LRB for a number of years and contributing to the improvement and development of KS5 provision within the Trust.

  • Chris Frame


    Chris is a dual qualified senior insurance and litigation solicitor in England and Wales and New Zealand with experience acting for leading insurers, reinsurers, brokers and loss adjusters. He has experience of cases involving Directors and Officers Liability and other forms of insurance.

  • Rob Hicks


    Rob is the Company Secretary and Director of Operations and Legal with the Rugby Football League (RFL) and a Trustee with the RFL Facilities Trust. He is a Solicitor and brings experience of Safeguarding, Law and Governance to the Trust Board.


  • Al Moon

    Principal - Rodillian Academy

  • Andy Percival

    Principal - Southway

  • Diana Townshend

    Principal - The Featherstone Academy

  • Hannah Wilson

    Principal - UTC Leeds

  • Cath Walker

    Interim Head of School - Brayton Academy

  • Danielle Williams

    Interim Head of School - BBG Academy

Curriculum Leads

  • Alison Howarth


  • Luke Vernon


  • Aldo Ouledi


  • Ashley Robinson


  • Eilidh Barker


  • Michelle Ashby

    Trust Lead - SEND